Some people believe companies should pay for the damage the cause to the environment, while other say that government should be responsible for such expenses. Do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include examples from your experience.

Damage done with the environment can be hazardous. One of the most controversial issue today leads to that, the government should pay expenses for damage done by companies or not? I completely disagree with the statement and explore some reasons for this trend, through some assertions and examples in the further piece of essay.

The first step to understand that, why authority should be responsible for such expenses? The prominent reason is, government has many authorities, money collected from taxes and funds, but these facilities are for citizens living in the country. Similarly, government has many responsibilities, they have to look after for many other major issues either that is poverty or unemployment. Hence, it will become hard for government to solve those particular issues. A good illustration is; in Switzerland, citizens individually take care of the cleanness neither depending on the authorities nor on companies.

The second foremost reason to understand that, why companies are not giving initiative to recover the damage they are creating? Companies can take initiative from there own and can also help government by using chimney in the factories so that it can provide ventilation for hot flue gasses from a boiler or stove to the outside atmosphere. Moreover, they can also use LED lights instead of high voltage bulbs which will save 70 to 90 percentage of energy. As we all know that LED lightbulbs are more energy efficient, so people should switch to them and give an contribution in protecting environment.

In conclusion, there are number of answers to this question, but I tend to believe that, every individual should give a contribution and help in saving the environment because it is not only the responsibility of government for protecting the environment.