Some people believe that computers and internet carry more weight than traditional education in children’s study. Some others believe that traditional schooling and teachers are still essential and more effective. Discuss the both viewpoints and give your own opinion.

there is a heated debate on whether computers play a more important role than traditional education in modern education. because both of them have eccentric advantages, I think offering a combination of these two approaches will benefit students more than any method does solely.

On the one hand computers can improve teaching effects. because of the easy access to numerous educational resources, using computers in children education has the potential to make a lesson more specific and vivid, which can prevent confusion and monotony. For instance, when encountering three-dimensional geometry problems, most students find it hard for them to figure out the complex relationships between edges and faces. However, under the facilitation of some mathematics software, these relationships can be illustrated quite clearly, with only minor easy operation. Therefore, making full use of computer resources will increase study efficiency of students.

On the other hand, traditional education is still indispensable. Firstly, teaching students in a traditional way is effective and flexible. After classes, teachers can provide pertinent directions to pupils with certain questions. Secondly, a highly skilled teacher with powerful charisma can not only stir up students’ interests in certain subject but also offer life experience and beneficial advices to his/her students. Finally, traditional education allows pupils to cultivate social abilities by holding public events such as speech competition, which is extremely useful in their incoming working lives.

In my view, because there are no serious conflicts between computer education and tradition, I believe a teaching approach mixed these two different ways is more suitable to modern society.