These days the benefits and drawbacks of the introduction of computerization are such a debatable question among the people. Some of them claim that the computer has many side effects on human health, while others argue that the computer is a vital tool in our daily life. In this following essay I will examine both sides of the argument.

There is no doubt that the computer has many functions which help to facilitate a person’s work. To start with, these days every office and home have their own computers that keep all information about their work. For example, if someone needs to create a report from last year to today, she or he will use only one click of a computer keyboard to filter information. Moreover, with the advent of the Internet and state of the art technologies people can achieve knowledge wherever they are, particularly when the world faced Coronavirus infection, many people were forced to stay at home. However, using the computer people found a way to solve this issue, for instance, by teaching children remotely and providing all social services online through computers.

Despite the enormous benefits from computers,unfortunately, there are some side effects for human health. According to the latest data, after using the computer for a long time people feel headache and decreased vision. In addition, working all day at the computer causes spinal deformities and obesity.

To sum up, the computer is a significant technology which helps us to save our time during working time and the best tools to get knowledge when people cannot visit school or university. Regarding health problems which are caused by the computer, individuals can solve these kinds of issues using special glasses when they are at the computer and doing some physical activity after working or studying.