Some people believe computers are more a hindrance than a help. Do you agree or disagree

Nowadays, every sphere of life has become computerized. Computers have made human life much easier than before. Still, some people hold an opinion that computers are disadvantageous for the mankind in many ways. But in fact computers in no way has proved bane for civilization.

On one hand, there are several reasons that make people believe computers to be disadvantageous to the human. To enumerate, computers are blamed for the rise in unemployment rate in this automated world. To explain, computers have replaced the jobs of thousands of workers, as it is claimed that with companies getting computerized many jobs like clerical and accounting jobs are getting replaced. For example, the position of the secretaries is taken by voice reorganization programs and teachers by computer video packages. Moreover, there is allegation on computers that it makes people less social able. As, computers have brought each and every information at home, thus people tend to interact less than before and every conversation takes place through computers.

On the paradoxical side, past two decades have proved that this despondency ill founded. Firstly, it provides jobs in the information and technology sector instead of destroying the opportunities. The mushrooming growth in “silicon valley” is an evidence of this development. Also, the new generation of today mostly prefers computers as occupation. Secondly, the advent of technology in communication sector has brought world close, today it is much easier to communicate globally at any time. As a result, the computer has led to an increase in interpersonal communication.

Considering all facts one can conclude that the fears about he computer are baseless. It is a machine that can be used effectively both in workplace and for social interactions.