It has been a controversial debate about whether establishing new venues for the public, such as museums, town halls and sporting facilities is more essential than reconstructing and improving the current ones, or the opposite. This essay is going to describe two given sides and state personal view.

To begin with, it is advocated that the construction of new facilities in the public is more crucial than improvements of the existing buildings. It is likely because the advancement of technology and demands for changes have made everyone believe it is better to construct new buildings. The perfect example for this is with cutting- edge technology and state- of- the- art equipments, people are likely to go to sport facilities installed with those rather than the old ones. Another point is perhaps there is a need for constructing new buildings because those current ones are at risk of collapsing. If a town hall which has stood for several decades, it can be damaged or worn out by time; therefore, building a new one will be necessary.

However, several people are not consent with the stated opinion, they have a contrast view with it. There are numerous buildings which were constructed in the earlier periods, and later opened to the public. Hence, it is vital to conserve their landmarks. To illustrate this point, there are many historical museums in Vietnam have worn out but they are still kept and restored to their original appearances to remain their values. Additionally, constructing new public venues have exhorbitant prices and require a large amount of money and investment. If the government spends too much money on them, there will likely be bankruptcy in national banks, or worse, the state will be in debt which can result in higher tax rate and increased prices of merchandise.

In conclusion, it is undeniable that constructing new and improved public venues is needed to benefit the residents and society. However, I strongly believe that rennovating and restoring the current buildings are more important to save budget and keep the historical values of old buildings.