Some people believe that crime is a result of social problems and poverty, others think that crime is a result of bad person’s nature. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Many opinions think that criminal activities are caused by humans’ nature. While I agree that there are some innate characteristics that are responsible for increasing trend of crime, I would argue that primary reasons lead to offend should be social problems and poverty.

There is a belief that some personalities of children determine whether or not they become offenders. Firstly, people who are cruel and easily prone to aggression have higher rate to turn into crime of violence than kind kind. For instance, children who usually bullying other boys or girls in their schools probably are found guilty of violent crime in the future. Secondly, laziness and selfishness are also potential causes, which breed future offenders since people tend to acquire easy money without working hardly. People who have these dispositions consider stealing property from others as an ideal option to earn a living instead of legal jobs.

Although some negative innate characteristics probably raise criminal rate, I assume that primany reasons are responsible for illegal activities are related to social problems and poverty. In terms of social problems, unemployment is a typical example since this problem raises the criminal rate. Unemployment pushes people into resorting to crime because they simply cannot find a job to become helpful citizens. Secondly, in many undeveloped countries, poverty is really a severe problem as the number of offenders has climbed because of it. In these countries, the poor have to struggle for earning a living day by day and keeping their families surviving and they have no choice apart from turning to a career of criminals.

In conclusion, while many people think that personal personalities lead to offense, I believe that offenders primarily stem from instability of society and poverty as well.