some people believe that culture will be ruined if it is used to earn tourism revenue, but others consider that tourism is the only way of protecting a culture. discuss both sides and give your own opinion.

Tourism has been recognized as one of the main challenges that people may face in 21 century. There has been a positive attitude towards tourism industry around the globe. It is argued that the culture of a country will be ruined by the incursion of tourism.However, opponents believe that it preserves the culture. In this essay I will look at both sides and put forward my observation.

It is undeniable that every country is trying to introduce its customs to the world. In this regard,it is a host country which may encounter an adverse effect and its traditions are being eliminated. due to the invasion of other cultures which tourism brings about numerous aspects of life, language and clothing for instance, have changed.This is obviously true among young generation who have inclination to other cultures and ignore their interesting traditions. As a result, cultures of a country do not benefit from growing tourism industry to some extent.

On the other hand, we should not lose the sight of the fact that when a country is famous as a tourist destination, local people will try to enforce their traditions such as local food and outfits so as to introduce their rich culture to the world. Moreover, governments take responsibility of maintaining tourist attractions such as museums and historical places and tourists become familiar with host country's traditions. Consequently,dilution of culture is less likely to happen by encouraging tourism.

as suggested above, although there are several negative adverse impact on culture by boosting tourism in a country, from my point of view the beneficial effects are much more important for preserving traditions.