some people believe that the development of artificial intelligence will make human labour obsolete

It is a common belief that developing the artificial intelligence, human will be superseded by robot in the workforce. However, there is a different concern that human will still hold the main place in many occupations. I firmly support the second idea with some reasons. This essay will discuss both views as well as my opinion.

On the one hand, people think that artificial intelligence can replace human because of their benefits. Auto-programs are more effective than human workforce and generate more income in recent days. Robotic machines were set up all stage production in factories to increase the speed in human work. For example, in some automobile company, auto-machine was used widely in the production process instead of human. Because these machine can generate the higher speed than human, doing well some work that need a huge power than human’s ability, and more correctly. That is why robots have been a good choice for increasing profit.

On the other hand, humans have been the essential part of the workforce because there have some tasks that machines are not able to do as well as human. In fact, the ability of machine is limited to some professions and cannot compare to human efficiency. For example, in art and music cases, robot cannot compose a song, a picture or poem because robots are not able to understand emotions of human such as happy, upset or touching. Moreover, it is impossible to set up to artificial intelligence know how to express feelings. Some cases like that in mental doctor.

To sum up, artificial intelligence is the good assistant for helping human to make the work more effective, but it cannot replace completely human in workforce.