In recent decades, the appearance of artificial intelligence has so far revolutionized our lives in various aspects. There is a concern that we are not equipped with the skills and experience needed to deal with computers or other technological devices that are becoming smarter than us. While I accept there may be some potential risks associated with machine intelligence, I agree with those who argue that it brings about numerous significant benefits to the foreseeable future of humans.

From an economic and social perspective, a great deal of improvement has come to humans’ lives thanks to the presence of thought-capable artificial beings. One of the noticeable advantages of intelligence machinery is to increase productivity and economic output since machines are tireless and efficient. While employers have to pay for only 8-hour working per labor on a daily basis, Artificial Intelligence can help to ensure 24-hour service availability and will deliver the same performance and consistency throughout the day. Additionally, the life expectancy of humans can be prolonged due to the popularity of intelligence machinery solutions in the healthcare sector these days. Diagnostics may be more appropriate because a wearable artificial machine can monitor users all day. Artificial intelligence can help people extend their knowledge and understanding of medicine. Image-based artificial intelligence diagnoses can help doctors better treat their patients.

On the other side of the spectrum, artificial intelligence can be problematic for several reasons. The first contentious issue plenty of people have with artificial intelligence is how it may affect human employment. With many industries looking to automate certain jobs through the use of intelligent machinery, there is a concern that people would be pushed out of the workforce. However, in most cases, particularly in highly specialized roles, machine intelligence cannot substitute the caliber of human wisdom and what it brings to the table. Another risk is that the dependence of humans on machinery may take a number of personal and social skills of humans away. Human creativity, for example, could be eroded since automatic tools can help to design and create something special; however, they still cannot compete with the human brain. Their creativity is limited to the creative ability of the person who programs and commands them, in other words, artificial intelligence can become skilled but they can never acquire the abilities of their human counterparts.

In conclusion, although the advancement of automatic technology is likely to pose many threats to human beings in some ways, it is evident that artificial intelligence is a positive development since it helps to make major strides in cutting-edge society.