In this day and age, a number of students who have already graduated from high school tend to go the universities to continue the curriculum. For this reason, some people believe that governments should come up with a solution so that every university does not charge tuition fees. In my view, this opinion has a plethora of advantages but the disadvantages caused by it are not small, so I do not completely agree because of some reasons that I will mention in this essay.

First and foremost, an exemption to tuition fees means that people from lower socioeconomic backgrounds can have a chance to pursue higher education. For example, students who come from slums or their family finances are not abundant for them to study, so this is the best opportunity to help them have a bright future with stable work. Besides, at the state level, society will benefit from a high level of civilized citizens.

Furthermore, when that policy was conducted, the crime rate can reduce significantly as people can distinguish between right and wrong. Meanwhile, every people will have a good education so their behaviour can be controlled, and they will know what is true or what is false. As a result, this will make our society more effective and develop plenty of countries all over the world.

However, there are some drawbacks that everyone has to notice. First, this practice may create a hyper-competitive labour market because everyone is educated so the rate of unemployed will increase markedly. Moreover, students may not pay attention to academic results and study due to the fact that it will cost them nothing to retake a subject. This will make some people underestimate the curriculum and not care too much about their work in the future.

As shown above, any policy given by governments must be considered extremely carefully owing to the fact that this will affect every individual and the development of countries For me, I hope the fees of every university will be declined moderately so that it does not put a strain on the state treasury and ensures the right for everyone.