Some people believe government should spend money on building train and subway lines to reduce traffic congestion. Others think that building more and wider roads is the better way to reduce traffic congestion. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

For whole globe traffic congestion is a grave issue. A recent decade are witness of development in infrastructure sector. Amid this development there is one phenomenon that has associated with it. According to this phenomenon a faction of people argue that railway train or Subway lines should be built up while other advocate that making wider road is a possible solution to decline the traffic inside the city. I will try to throw light upon both view that are related to traffic issue. I also will try to posit my perspective.

To commence with there are multifarious reason to shore those people who are in favor of building up wider roads. The predominant advantage is from winder road, traffic can be mitigated at alarming rate and but larger road may be encouraged the citizen to by more vehicle. The fact is that this may led to increase intensity in short-term. In addition the idea of larger road has short terms benefits and it would be congested in nearby future which will higher than current position. Furthermore, larger roads means more vehicles and it indirectly affect to atmosphere pollution. As it emits exhaust gases such as CO2 or Co these may contaminate the air which is taken in breadth and it is more likely that people have to suffer from hazardous disease.

On the other side of spectrum, there are several advantages of set up the trains and subways for commuting. The first advantage is it may be made in consider to environment so, it called eco-friendly. Government should spent major portion of budget on improving the railway or metros. Because it is convenient and reliable for all people as well as it is cheaper that private vehicle. Besides local authorities should continue campaigns to raise awareness among people about benefits of tubes or trains. Furthermore, administration should also spend money on other factor that are more critical than traffic congestion such as deforestation and extinction of animal breed.

Aggelomerating, all the points I elaborated it can be concluded that improvement in trains and underground railways has more benefits rather the expand the road size. While larger road has short-term solution, trains and tubes has long-term determination but it has needed much awareness of people. That is why, I support that declaration that has connected to large portion of money should be spent on betterment of trains. It is more fruitful in my opinion.