Some people believe that government should spend money on new building rather than renovating existing building.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Government should be responsible to pay for constructing of new buildings rather than funding to renovate the buildings. While I understand that the construction of newer buildings can lead to a population emigration between cities which can be expected a future opportunities to grow, the financial and time aspects cannot be ignored. Therefore, the wise constructions should be recommended.

Construction of new buildings has advantages for the areas to improve its environmental view by providing various important buildings. When the government is constructing new buildings, usually those are necessary for those areas such as public health facilities, entertainment complexes, hospitals and schools. With the introduction of newer facilities can lead to a population emigration between cities in order to get the opportunity to try for modernized and cleaner environments. Thus, it can help the areas to have modernized look by constructing various building structures.

However, constructing a new building can take lots of time and money for the government. In Perth, for example, budgeted the money for more than $ 30 billion to design Marine City to be similar to Singapore but which took more than 20 years to construct and due to this delayed in construction causes traffic jams. In opposite, in the case of Melbourne, they renovated their cities every year because of wear and tear, so the money saved from doing renovation instead, had used to improve public health systems – elderly pension services, school facilities and hospital development supports. Therefore, from these two cities use of government monies, we can conclude that the government budgets should use to renovate on buildings so that the rest of monies can be used to improvement of other public benefits and entitlements.

In conclusion, the budgeted money from the government to be used on creating new buildings in the areas can have short term attractiveness from the public as well as financial issues. Therefore, the construction of buildings or renovation of existing buildings should be monitored and watched closely to prevent any financial loss.