Some people believe that the government should spend more money putting in more works of art like paintings and statues in cities to make them better places to live in.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, it can be seen that countries are investing a huge proportion of public funds in developing spectacular art statues, as many people believe that these reflect our rich historical culture resulting in boosting tourism activities. However, many others oppose this idea stating that there are numerous other hot issues that need to be addressed first. I am in discord with the given statement and think that country's economy and public needs should be prioritized above all other factors.

It is an undeniable fact that a large percentage of the country's population is under the threat of rising poverty. There are many people who are homeless and are unable to meet their basic needs. Moreover, the unemployment rate is rising dramatically causing dangerous chaos among youngsters. For example, several studies revealed that every year our youngsters either commit suicide or get engulfed in various criminal activities due to lack of job opportunities. Furthermore, the development of public school infrastructure along with technically sound healthcare systems is the need of the hour. Hence, higher authorities should channelize the majority of their funds in introducing new job opportunities and improving public properties.

On the contrary, the development of historical art paintings not only enhances country's beauty but also adds to its popularity at global levels. The people feel confident and happy seeing the adventures of art miracles. Moreover, traditional art as a whole survives as an indispensable part of society.

Also, this adds to the economy by the flourishing of the tourism industry. For instance, more visitors would choose a destination loaded with beautiful artworks.

To conclude, every year a large monetary share is dedicated to the artistic beauty of a country. The views on whether to support or disagree with this investment vary largely. Although stupendous art sculptures memorize us of our old heritage, in my personal view, the practical issues linked to public problems should be dealt with first, so that the masses can survive in a burgeoning economy.