Some people believe that government spending on the care of the elderly should be priority. Others think government spending should be more focused on the education of the young people. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

In today’s society, many people believe that the local authorities should prioritize expenditure on care of seniors, others think that provide funding for education of the young generation is much more crucial. While those two are both necessary, I prefer educating young people, especially the teenagers rather than the former idea.

On the one hand, the elderly are entitled to receive support from the government. First, because the elderly contribute to national budget under the term of tax payment when they was in working age, the officials have the responsibility to ensure their living standard since their age and health are not allow them to work. In fact, by providing more policies for the old people, local residents would be more willing to pay tax as this payment would bring them more benefits in the far future. Hence, the rate of tax evasion could be significantly reduced and that would lead to government’s budget being widen remarkably.

On the other hand, there are some reason why the local authorities should concentrate on educating young generation. First of all, young people, especially teenagers and children are supposed to be the next generation workforce of a country. If the governments prioritize expenditure on education for them, precisely, constructing more schools and universities in local areas or carrying out more research about methods of improving teaching quality, young people would be able to level up their knowledge, which results in a productive labor force later leading to the prosperity of the society and nation as a whole in the future. Moreover, by investing more on education, the number of people neither read nor write would fell result in the reduction of illiteracy rate. Hence, dwellers could easier to find a job in order to ensure their living standard without government assistance.

In conclusion, though both of view are logical, it seem to me that it is better to prioritize expenditure on educating young generation.