Some people believe that hobbies need to be difficult to be enjoyable. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is true that whether hobbies are relatively difficult or not depends on each person. Personally, I believe that both types of hobbies can be fun but I also contend that people will be more fascinated when joining difficult hobbies.

On the one hand, there are several reasons why both types of hobbies, easy or difficult one are interesting to selective people and it is hard to say which is more enjoyable. People choosing their hobbies depends on their physical conditions, talent or wishes. For example, a well-built man is keen on weightlifting because he has already had a good looking body and he wants to be more healthy. In contrast, with the same desire of good health, a woman who is not well-built as the man will find weightlifting not exciting at all. Instead, she chooses aerobics, which is easier to follow than the strenuous activity. As a result, to distinguish which amusement is difficult is not absolutely reasonable in every circumstance because each type of hobbies brings different feelings to each person.

On the other hand, the more challenging a hobby is, the more pleasure it can bring to an individual. The difficult hobbies usually require people more skills, knowledge and time to be more adept at. When they reach a higher level of performance during the training or practicing these activities, they will gain better achievements and then greater contentments. For example, designing on a computer is a hobby that requires a high sense of aesthetics and a wide knowledge of tools. In my case, it took me around two years before becoming competent in the hobby. Now I enjoy much more than I did when I started learning it.

In conclusion, it is absurd to compare onerous hobbies to simple ones because a hobby can bring different feelings of excitement to participants.