Holding an overseas sports event is believed to bring several benefits for the host. Others argue that this will not carry anything but drawbacks. In my point of view, hosting a massive international sports event will lead to indisputable perks. This essay will discuss both sides of the problem and depict my personal view.

To begin with, it is impossible to avoid an aspect's drawbacks, for that reason, an enormous physical competition will have some unexpected consequences. Firstly, the number of expenses will not stay under control and that will be a huge cost. The host will have to shoulder responsibilities to care about the athlete's diet, accommodation, entertainment, etc. Furthermore, the amount of money which is going to be spent on facilities and machines can be overwhelming. Secondly, some activities will be postponed or temporarily canceled. For example, citizens who live near the stadium will have to move out.

On the other hand, I agree that it is an honor for the city which will be chosen to be the host. Undeniably, an international event that will be shown worldwide will be an ideal opportunity for tourism advertising. For instance, Japan had demonstrated its wonderful culture by holding the 2020 Olympics, such as kimono or anime. This will be increasingly effective on the city's income. Tourists or athletes will definitely pay for symbolic items or souvenirs. Local restaurants, hotels, and parks will get a huge profit after the event. Moreover, successfully hosting an overseas event will show the world the city's tourism and finance potential. People will be impressed by the magnificent sceneries and the dedication. A prime example, Japan had done an excellent job when showing the world their cutting-edge technology through light performance.

In conclusion, although has some aftermaths but having the chance to represent the international sports to host an event will bring numerous advantages