Some people believe that hosting international sports events is good for the country while some people think it is bad Discuss both these views and state your opinion

Some individuals are of the opinion that holding a global sports event is beneficial for the country, while some people believe that it has a negative effect. Both opinions have a great significance in equal measure and I will elaborate on this essay.

On the one hand, there are a variety of benefits of holding an international sports event. Firstly, it will promote tourism. The host country will become the center of attention and these events will bring prestige and honour to the country. This will attract numerous visitors and sports lovers to the host country. Secondly, it provides a tremendous boost for the improvement of infrastructure in the city where the event is hosted, such as road facilities, hotels, communication facilities. Besides, it will provide the impetus for the growth of sports.

On the other hand, there are still great challenges for hosting sports events. Firstly, it will take the government a lot of time to upgrade the sporting facilities and the construction of the place. Moreover, the government will incur gigantic debt and losses from the budget when organizing big sports events such as World Cup or Sea Games. Secondly, there could happen unexpected incidents such as terror attacks and the host country may take the responsibility for this.

In conclusion, although there are some downsides when holding the international event, I endorse the view that there is a major opportunity to boost the image in front of the global.