It is true that some people consider that equipping hot weapons for police would act to incentive for violence in that society. While nobody can deny the negative of using weapons to oppress crime, I strongly support that it would do more good than harm.

On the one hand, those who advocate the gun ownership of protection force is one of the reason for increasing level of violence have their reason. Firstly, the idea of possessing firearms for work of police force lead to wrong thinking in the mind of young generations that using weapons is acceptable and not unlawful, which contribute to violence has escalated in cities. That is not to mention it is many to see the dead of people. The media has revealed many instances of crimes are shooted on their head by police carrying guns when the most of case could be solved with something more moral.

On the order hand, I support the view of those who believe the police should be equipped weapons to do their task. The first thing I can mention is that the increasing of the danger level of crime group has become publicly recognized phenomenon.

That for reason, protection team need to provide modern weapons to deter crime from being committed and maintain public safety. The second thing is in the some emergency case, the guns could be used like the last solution to punish criminals, especially smugglers, human traffickers. In fact, armed Vietnam policemen save a myriad of people, especially women and childs are attacked by human traffickers, which is a prime example of equipping firearms for police force is reasonable.

In conclusion, it is vital that armed policemen are reasonable to deter criminals who may possess automatic weapons, especially in some countries like Vietnam not allowing citizens to carry a firearm.