In the contemporary world, opinions are divided whether children’s behaviour are influenced by what they see or that base on the amount of time they spend on watching TV.

On the one hand, those who advocate the idea of influencing behaviour link to what children watch have their reason.

children , especially preschoolers would tend to copy what they see around us. This mean that they easy to adopt content from some program on TV, which could be positive or negative base on the content what the children watch. For example, with some educational program on TV, the preschoolers could gain a lot of knowledge about good behaviour. "Hi Five" is a prime example of an educational channel broadcasting several educational program for equipping soft skill which required to learn and grow. Beside, there are several program have crime, sex and violence content are broadcasted on TV , which contribute to impressionable people become more aggressive and impulsive in the future.

However, I support the view of those who believe children's behaviour depend mostly on how long they spend on television. The first thing I can mention is that human tend to defer to other behavioral when this behavioral are repeated many times. This by mean if people especially the age group 6 to 10 watch TV in a long time , it could impact on their thinking. That is not to mention over-watching tv could discourage human interactions and badly affect the society as a whole. While other outdoor activities such as sports could improve both physical and mental health by burning calories and building muscle, spending long hours watching the telly may fall their social skill such as conversation skill.

In conclusion, although content program on TV could influence to children behavioral , the amount of watching-TV time is the main factor impact on their thinking.