As society develops, citizens around the world hold different views of successful people. When asked about a thriving individual, the vast majority of people say that they are somebody who has a massive income, but other people view triumphant people as those who have a positive impact on the human race. Before rendering my opinion, I think it is important to take a glance at the arguments on both sides.

As the proverb goes, "money talks", means that people who are rich can get whatever they want. They can not only fulfill their essential needs but also expenses or even exclusive things. They hardly find any difficulties in their lives, hence, nowadays, almost all of the younger generation, especially in developing countries, consider wealthy individuals as the most successful. Admittedly, affluent people occupy more important roles in modern society, thus, creating a bigger impact. For example, billionaires such as Jeff Bezos and Elon Musk are always regarded as the most successful individuals based solely on their net worth.

On the other hand, there is clearly no doubt that the human race needs individuals who can help improve as well as strengthen it. However, those who only possible to earn money without making any donation to the community can not be considered as successful. In contrast, scientists or teachers are believed to be the most successful thanks to their in-depth knowledge as well as high social status. Being an intelligentsia is not easy, so individuals must devote a significant amount of time to gaining insight in order to meet the requirements of those senior positions. Consequently, they are recognised and respected by others as the most successful in society.

In conclusion, though being wealthy might be regarded as successful, I believe that those who contribute to the human race are the most successful.