The growing number of overweight people is putting a strain on the health care system in an effort to deal with the health issues involved Some people think that the best way to deal with this problem is to introduce more physical education lessons in the

Obesity is a growing problem in the contemporary society. Furthermore, it is having its toll over the health care system, resulting in low birth to motility rate in developed countries. Some belief that by introducing more physical exercise in the early stages of life can rectify this up to an extent. I agree with this notion, however, I opine that there could be better steps taken to mitigate this problem. The below essay will elaborate on my belief and provide relevant examples to better explain the idea.

The habit of unhealthy indulging is catastrophic in the modern world, developed countries are witnessing the full extent of it. In addition to burdening the healthcare system, it holds a financial burden over the country. For instance, USA holds the highest rate of obesity among the other developed countries. Moreover, the motility rate of the country has fallen down by 10% in the recent decade. Begs the question, what will the future hold if this is not taken care of?.

To tackel the issue in hand, many countries have introduced more physical education in the school curriculum, This has more of less produced results in some states. To exemplify, a school in LA downtown has made physical education mandatory from past 8 years, this has curbed the obesity rate in youth up to an extent. Thereby, making a wave to include physical education in school curriculum.

Additionally, there could be better options to tackle this issue. For instance, research shows that the root of increased obesity rate could be contributed to processed sugar. Soda and other product that abuse the use of processed sugar, playing a vital role in increased sugar consumption among the youth. Consequently, resulting in more and more people being overweight. Hence, in my opinion the issue of processed sugar should be addressed first, by forcing the soda companies to use refined sugar instead.

To conclude, Although, physical education in primary school could some what nullify the problem, however, much serious steps are required to curb the problem.