Looking at the development of the society and generations, the mind set of an individual has changed as one would thrive to be wealthy than being knowledgeable. The word "successful" means reaching a point where the individual thinks that he is having enough resources and comforts he wanted to achieve in a certain period of time. It completely depends on ones thinking if he is successful enough. Some people believe that money can't buy you happiness where as some people think money is happiness.

In the current world of course we want individuals who contribute to the society with the knowledge and research they have gained, though sometimes it does not fetch you enough money but, this gives a complete different satisfaction which they would call it as success.

Most of the people these days judge a person based on his net worth and income for which they can call it as successful but, of course the person has his pockets filled because of the knowledge and the ability he has to earn money. This ability is the talent the person has and this must be transferred and taught to other individuals and that is when the society would recognize the person as successful. Undoubtedly we need money to live in this world but along with that we also need to contribute to the society with our knowledge and power, in my opinion that is considered as success.