Education is the most important part of every individuals life, schools are considered as the temple of education. moreover students academic performance is judged comparing with other students of same age group. However some students tend to be academically superior compared to their peers, rewarding the students who consistently perform better or to those who show a great deal of improvement is always debited. The below essay will discuss both views with relevant examples and provide my opinion.

To begin with, academic supremacy is a rare breed, some students have the ability to easily grasp concepts with relatively less effort. Furthermore they have the interest required to grind the subject for hours together effortlessly. For instance in my school, we had multifarious students some students manage to ace the test with relatively less effort. However some had to work twice as hard to obtain an acceptable result. We are able to clearly see the difference in talent over the other students playing a vital role.

On the other hand, students who aren't academically gifted have to put in more effort. Despite the odds stacked against them if they manage to improve consistently and compete with the more fortunate. For example former president 'Dr Abdul Kalam' who is considered the missile man of India, was never a bright student to begin with. Moreover, he had put in double the effort compared to his peers in his university education, however although he wasn't the brightest he managed to get a gold merit.

This shows that hard work can overcome the toughest of obstacle's.

To conclude, in my opine there will always be difference in talent in this world, however hard work and dedication can get the odds even. Thereby people who manage to climb a steep hill must be rewarded appropriately.