Globalization has opened up opportunity to both developed and under-developed countries, this idea was always contentious by the masses, some believe this to be a negative development, others think this to be a positive out come, I stand with the second statement, the below essay will discuss both the positives and negatives of globalization.

TO begin with, although, underdeveloped countries are booming with talent, they are not able to harness this potential, due to obvious reasons. However, this has not gone unnoticed, as many of the multinational companies invest to tap into this market. For instance, IBM a renowned tech company, they invested millions into Indian market back in 90's, in addition to, the vast investment in infrastructure, it required man power which was fulfilled by the country, Furthermore, this boosted the counties economy as they had to abide by the tax charges, additionally, this opened up a an entire new market that the company could benefit from, thereby, this benefits both the company and the country.

On the flip side, globalization has forged a path that many have followed, the number of multinational companies in India has increased drastically. This has many negative consequences, pollution of many river bodies could be contributed to globalization. For example, an articular in "Times of India" illustrated that Ganga river is one of the most polluted river in the world, this could be contributed to the industrialization around the river banks. Furthermore, these industries are notorious to cause air pollution, they are known to disrespect their surroundings, thereby, up-scaling the damage caused to the nature.

To conclude, there are obvious draw back of globalization, however, i am of the belief that, the positives of globalization outweigh the obvious drawback.