Art is an expression of once feelings. some are of the opinion that government investing money on painting and music artists is waste of resources, this capital could be more beneficial in public services. I, however, do not agree with the former notion, the below paragraph will discuss my opinion with relevant examples.

In the contemporary society music is indispensable, ever individual regardless of his or her age group enjoys music of some kind. Furthermore, music for decades is considered to have a calming effect on a persons mental. For instance, a rewound business man named Elon musk, in his recent interview, said he listens to jazz music before every meeting, It helps his mind stay calm and relaxed. In addition to having a psychological influence over once mind, art is the for of expression that could speak to thousands. Paintings have been serving their purpose for centuries, and they have been adored by many in the modern times. A famous Spanish painter namely, Pablo Picasso through one of his paintings done in 1937 (Guernica) he expressed his feelings about world war 2, this was noticed by thousands and was one of the most popular paintings of the century, and this potentially curbed the war up to an extent just by one single painting.

In addition to artist being able to have a influential impact over the masses, their work can address some of the most notorious parts of the society. For instance, there was a art exhibition in the year 2015, where many art pieces addressed the impoverishment of people, by the government bureaucracy and corruption. Moreover, this exhibition got internationally recognized, and multipal NPO (non profit organization) promised to host this event withing their country.

Indubitably, art is imperative to humanity, as one can express his feelings through his work. Artist devote a lifetime to better portray their work, thereby, they must be financially looked after by the government. In my belief, they hold a pivotal role to play in the coming future, as they can be the voice of public.

To conclude, investing in public services could be a better investment, however, history has illuminated the importance of art. The impact it has over the public is deep and should be respected.