Some people believe that the Internet has brought people closer together by making the world smaller. Others disagree, claiming that the Internet has made people and communities more isolated because they no longer need to leave home and interact with others. Discuss both views.

The Internet, nowadays, has greatly impacted our lives, especially in the way of interacting with others. While some individuals believe that the Internet has shrunk the world smaller and made others interact with each other more simply and effectively, others counter that people in societies are led to become more disengage due to the trend of using Internet platforms to have an interaction instead of going outside. Both views have their own merits, as this essay will demonstrate how the Internet creates a connection between people all over the world and how it affects relationships in real life have become isolated when people do not leave home to meet each other.

To begin with, the Internet is becoming a means for individuals to interact with not only people in their origin country but also in any region of the world is certainly a positive development. Businesses can communicate with customers or people who first be known about their corporation more conveniently and rapidly because they can express their feelings, thoughts, or useful information just by the click of a button. Hence, people are now more cognizant of others' struggles and able to help them. For example, when a crisis occurs, such as an earthquake or terrorist attack, the government can send financial and emotional aid through e-transfers. This action is sped up and at no risk; as a result, people can have a feeling sense of accomplishment and philanthropy for others. Clearly, the Internet is a beneficial tool for making people become closer together in modern days.

That being said just only by using smart electronic devices with a click of a button is actually simple and does not waste time. Of course, it is undeniable that financial and emotional support is profitable, but this action is gradually creating a distance between other people since they do not go outside to meet each other due to the waste of minimal effort. Meeting face-by-face regularly requires a person's time, and energy, also someone needs to have motivation. The fewer people engage in sorts of meetings, the fewer people incline to do so. Therefore, the gap between individuals becomes larger and results in a withdrawal from others' comfort zone can be ignored because of performing things online.

To summarize, the Internet provides people with many benefits, especially bonding people closer together via online platforms, but it also has the power to adversely impact others by causing them to have less time to spend with their family or acquainted members in actual life. However, it is vital that everyone should balance his or her levels or modes of engagement in socialization.