People nowadays send text messages more frequently than they talk the phone.

In this day and age, people have a great tendency to send text messages rather making phone calls. Though there are several drawbacks regarding this action, I strongly believe that the benefits when using messages to communicate with others are more noticeable. This essay will first demonstrate that talking through phones makes call receivers feel it is wasting of time, followed by a discussion of texting messages; conversely, saving time and money, even the improvement of writing style.

One outstanding disadvantage is that people allocate their time to carry out other activities instead of receiving other phone calls and talking for a period of time. Notwithstanding when using phones to make conversations, people can express feelings and emotions if they get any negative emotions as they are facing troubles or difficulties even positive consequences. Moreover, the usage of phone calls boosts the sense of enjoyment. It helps people for escaping to have a tedious conversation, then put their minds in a better mood. For instance, women householders call their friends to tell them all about things they have to go through to seek advice or sympathy and after that, they can relieve stress to be able to go on with anything in front of them. However, making phone calls need to spend a vast amount of time to express enough emotions, so people tend to ignore and not receive other phone calls.

However, the aforementioned drawback can be overshadowed by a variety of advantages regarding texting messages. First and foremost, the merit of texting messages outweighs phone calls since it saves time and cost-saving. In case you want to convey something to others, it just needs to give a short time to make a text by paying a little charge. In some countries, sending messages gains huge popularity among many folks and becomes more and more prevalent in society. In addition, when typing a piece of message, electrical devices on your phone or computer will help edit text automatically, check grammar and spelling; as a result, your writing style will be improved, and message receivers can understand enough of the information you want to send them.

Overall, sending messages is a very positive tendency because people can take the advantage of it to save up money and time or even the development of literacy.

For example, people who are studying how to write in English can practice by typing messages to partners in order to acquaintance with words, structures can be corrected by automatical devices, and your mates also check for your writing.

As it can be concluded that the disadvantage of talking to the phone with others may seem minuscule when compared to communication by texting messages. However, not overusing it, and still, balancing the two means of communication can help you have a good conversation with others. But, anyway, I do think that to some extent, using messages has more benefits than ever.