Formal examinations are the only effective way to assess a student's performance. Continual assessment such as coursework and projects is not a satisfactory way to do this. Do you agree or disagree?

School papers are the utmost effective method to evaluate the conduct of a scholar in learning institutes. However, constant assessments such as coursework or projects are not the best way to assess student's performance in the subject. It is agreed that the university theory test is considered a way to demonstrate how pupils perform in schools. This essay will analyze why practical assessments must be adequately held in class and why professors should not rely only on these exams to mark final grades for apprentices.

First and foremost, it is widely known that an examination will be held in the presence of teachers. It is sure that students will try all their efforts to do it; as a result, they cannot cheat on someone's effort. During all the time when students are sitting an exam, they must thoroughly be observed by the school's supervisors. Hence, they work on the exam by themselves not copying others' works. Moreover, paperwork can make sure that those who are deserving candidates are able to get good marks and outrank others. Therefore, the official paper is the common and effective way to examine the actual act of students.

In contrast, holding a school assessment regularly could not give an obvious picture of the academic achievement to teachers, also their parents. For example, in university or college, undergraduates can use someone's project tests and college lecturers fail to appraise their real accomplishment of disciples. Sadly, plagiarism can hamper apprentices from actively acquiring knowledge, then failing in later exams or even assessing to successful life due to the lack of knowledge and experience. Therefore, constant examinations cannot determine student's real grades

In conclusion, formal examinations can be seen as a universal and effective method for examining students' performance in class. However, to some extent, continual practical assessments cannot be the best way for teachers to depend on and determine the final grade for students' work.