International travel is becoming cheaper and countries are opening their door to more and more tourists. Do the advantages of increased tourists outweigh the disadvantages?

It is irrefutable that international tourism is the backbone and also plays an integral role in the economy of the country. Nowadays, more countries with lower traveling expenses and gradually opening their border largely to attract visitors come to any region of the world. Therefore, the positive impacts of the high levels of tourists certainly far outweigh the drawbacks. Thus, in this essay, I shall elaborate on my point of view by analyzing both sides of the argument before deducing a proper conclusion.

To begin with, international travel has lots of beneficial impacts not only on the construction of the country's economic condition but also providing many job opportunities to local residents. Moving further, another pivotal aspect is that international travel is the main way to export cultural values to others from any part of the world. For example, when visitors come to Vietnam, they will be introduced to the cultural customs and practices of Vietnamese, such as the traditional dishes there. After that, they go back to their hometown, cook those foods, and then spread them to family members or acquaint individuals. Thus, more and more foreign people are known of Vietnam's specialties. Therefore, all these merits stand in good stead.

On the flip side, there are numerous drawbacks due to global tourism. One of the most alarming disadvantages is the increasing number of tourists can threaten the safety of the state. For instance, if a high level of tourists come to another country with no awareness of environmental protection, they will contribute to making the recreation sites' beauty of the state worse and is faded away rapidly due to the huge amount of litter and garbage. Thus, there will loss of urban beauty and lessen the profit of the tourism industry due to the lack of travelers later. This is the reason why many are against this statement.

On the whole, it is thought that the deleterious effects on the beauty of famous tourist places since lots of people come there without the environment's awareness. I tend to believe that if there are concerted efforts of both local authorities with residents will reduce this state.

To recapitulate, international tourism causes tourist attractions dangers because of the destruction of an increasing number of visitors if before they turn back to their town, they leave numerous waste. However, this disadvantageous side can be minimized if the government takes meaningful actions. Therefore, increasingly opening their door to welcome people from different regions to give strong support to the country's economy. This is why the positive sides of tourism can outweigh the negative aspects.