People had conflicting viewpoints about what to do when they must face bad situations in life. This essay is going to analyze the reasons behind these 2 views before showing why I highly favor the latter.

Accepting bad situations is the only possible thing to do in certain cases. Sometimes, if we do not accept those bad situations as experiences. we can not broaden our mind in order to avoid facing with such problems again and again. To take one example, Nguyen Ngoc Ky - one of the greatest teachers in Viet Nam, he accepted the fact that he had lost both of his hands and succeeded in being a teacher by using two legs for writing, moving and many other daily activities.

Despite accepting bad situations is a reasonable choice, trying harder and improve in such problems is a more stable approach. In our lives, bad situations are indispensable but we need to try our best getting out of those. If we do not give it a try, we will not realize our abilities and what to do to prevent being in such situations again. For example, Thomas Edison's mother had strong belief in her son so that she could taught him in a good way to make him become one of the greatest physicists ever with many inventions which changed the face of the human-being. The other reason for this is that in some situations, only by trying and self-improving enough can we overcome bad situations. As a result, only in such situations can we know our good qualities which have never been found before.

In conclusion, while accepting bad situations is quite reasonable, I still agree to those who think that we need to try and improve in such situations.