Some people believe that it is best to accept a bad situation, such as an unsatisfactory job or shortage of money. Others argue that it is better to try and improve such situations.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Many people find themselves in situations where they must accept what life has given them while others believe that they have to attempt and refine these situations. From my perspective, I strongly agree with the latter.

On the one hand, the idea of accepting the situation as it is when it comes to having some problem is reasonable for some extent. The first reason for this is the fear of failure and new challenges since they do not have the inclination to change their constant life. By accepting unfavorable situations, people may have a better sense of security. For instance, despite the fact that the current job does not give satisfaction, there is no guarantee that the new one can be more lucrative. In addition, these people usually have huge financial burdens on their shoulders like housing loans or monthly expenditures on children, to name a few. Consequently, it could be virtually impossible to pursue their dream.

On the other hand, there are a variety of reasons why I believe that people should do their best to move up in life. The main one is that the advancement of human civilization has been made by those who strongly argue that there are certainly ways to make their lives better. Thanks to its spirit, our life has seen the development of inventions such as the Internet, light bulls or smartphones. Furthermore, it is apparent that only by solving the existing problems, not by simply accepting them, can people discover their inner strength and live their lives to the fullest. For example, the writer and teacher named Nguyen Ngoc Ky who lost the use of his arms at the age of four but he never left his life to fate and continued to try to use his legs in order to become successful. Therefore, I believe that in most cases, the effort to better unfavorable situations would be an incentive.

In conclusion, although in some cases, making changes sometimes seems quite hazardous, in the vast majority of instances, not only does this action bring about great success but also help our life becoming more meaningful. For that reason, I agree that striving to change dissatisfied situations is a much more sensible approach.