Although it is believed that it is best to take up miserable conditions like unsatisfying job or having insufficient money, others still think that upgrading such conditions is far much better. In my opinion, improving a poor situation facilitates an individual to quickly acquire gratification.

On the one hand, some people consider that it is suitable to cope with undesired circumstances because they have a belief that patience pays. Firstly, they have confidence that experience is gained by staying on the same job for a longer period. Consequently they will be promoted as well as paid handsomely since employers reward long serving workers. For example, it has been found that most companies consider veteran workers for promotion. Secondly, this group also believe that if they accept miserable situations, they can live stress free lives. Therefore, they choose to be satisfied with whatever they have until opportunities knock at their doors.

On the other hand, there is a group that believe that in order to quickly get satisfaction, miserable state of affairs should be improved in time. I agree with this view. In other words, they feel that misery can not be ended unless some steps to stop it have been taken and implemented. For instance, several researches have indicated that most successful people do not accept bad situations instead they always find an escape route. This evidence is somehow adequate to prove that walking out of unsatisfying circumstances is actually a better option of the two.

In conclusion, I have agreed that changing an ugly situation helps people to be successful in life than taking those situations as acceptable.