In a lot of nations, males and females are now permanently employed. It is my firm belief that they should divide the home tasks evenly so that they put off pressure among themselves.

The most important reason why employed couples should share domestic responsibilities equally is that they will be all tired after long hours at work. In actual fact, it will not be fair to let one person do all the tasks yet both of them have been working the whole day. For instance, the husband would be relaxed watching television, while the wife washing dishes, cooking and assisting children with homework. In contrast, if they help each other they could quickly finish their tasks and have time to rest. Therefore, sharing of responsibilities is very important is very important.

Another justification is that people work different shifts. To illustrate this, wife could be on night duty and husband working during the day, so every one of them should do the available domestic chores when at home. For example, during the night when the wife is not at home, the husband will make sure that supper is ready, children's homework and preparation for the next day has been done. Thereby, this will not create backlog of housework and thus reducing pressure on the other partner.

In conclusion, I strongly accept that the sharing of responsibilities relieves stress on both parties. As a result, it gives them more time to relax.