While it is believed that harmful sports should be banned by the authorities, some still think that it brings competitiveness and pleasure. This essay will discuss some of the reasons why these two groups have different opinions towards this kind sports and give my opinion at the end.

On the one side, those who go against life threatening games and wish for ban by the authorities, fear for human lives. In other words, these sports expose people's lives to danger. For example, when a parachute fails to open during sky diving, the result will be sad. Another reason is that, these supporters believe that children will imitate these activities and put themselves at risk of injury or death. Therefore, they feel the only guarantee to safety is prohibiting dangerous sports.

On the other hand, some believe dangerous sports should be allowed since they are a form of employment to many people and I agree with them. Over the years, giant international companies have been pouring huge sums of money into these sports, hence creating jobs for many. For example, boxing has got great sponsorship from corporate world and the players earn attractive salaries. In addition, the advocates of life threatening games trust that if safety measures and guidelines are put into place and strictly enforced, the risks will surely be eliminated.

In conclusion, although there are different views to whether dangerous sports should be deemed illegal or not, I personally accept that they should be allowed but with saftey measures and guidelines in place.