Some people think that governments should ban dangerous sports, while

others think people should have freedom to do any sports or activity. Discuss both views

and give your own opinion.

Not only once had I learned about the accidents from the dangerous sports when I turned on the TV or flicked through the pages of a newspaper over the past few months. Whether governments should outlaw the extreme sports or people can have freedom to choose any sports or activities can be a matter of considerable debate. Some people believe that the former point of view is correct while others support the latter. In this essay, I will look at both sides and give my opinion.

There are two reasons why people support the first view. Firstly, although the extreme sports are quite funny and interesting, it should be outlawed on safety grounds. It is possible for participants to lose their lives or to suffer various serious injuries. Secondly, they are not enough experience to take part in particular dangerous sport. For example, in the parachute jump, if participants are not proficient in opening at the right time, they can die.

Turning to the other side of the argument, those who are against the previous opinion may claim that furnishing the essential sports gear will decrease the probability of injury. For instance, if scuba diving is equipped for skin divers, the volume of oxygen is adequate for the process of respiration. On the other hand, people take sensible precautions in order to avoid unfortunate accidents.

All things considered, it is obvious that there are conflicting views on the topic. It is a belief that outlawing the extreme sports is necessary, whereas they are also who think participants are free to do any sports or activities. It is my firm conviction that the first argument is stronger. However, the situation can be different in different context.