Some people think that schools should be reward students who show the best academic results, while the others believe that it is important to reward students who show improvements. Discuss both views and give your own opinion

Not only once I learned about the award for student's trouble after exams when I turned on TV or flicked through the pages of a newspaper over the past few months. Whether students who achieve the highest scores should be recompense or the reward for learners who show improvement can be a matter of considerable debate. Some people believe that the former point of view is correct while the other support the latter. In this essay, I will look at both sides and try to support my opinion.

On the one hand, there are some reasons why schools should reward students with the best mark of an exam paper. The major reason may be that the obvious option is to acknowledge their services. For example, my own school always mentions names of students who get the maximum score on each exam in order to reward the amount of money.

On the other hand, the option to reward students with improvement of their score is advantageous to some extent. Firstly, schools equal chance for all students to receive rewards. As a result, students try to harder to get good scores on each exam. Secondly, Because of the encouragement for school, the rewards promote learning for enjoyment and understanding, not just to gain high scores. Therefore, several common phenomena which occur when examination approaches, including anxiety, pressure, would be reduced.

All thing considered, it is obvious that there are conflicting views on the topic. It is the belief of many that schools should reward students with the highest score is advantageous, whereas they are also those who think it is better to give encouragement to learners who improve their score. It is my firm conviction that the second argument is stronger. However, the situation can be different in different text