The world natural resources are being consumed at an ever-increased rate. What are the dangers of this situation? What should we do?

It is true that consuming the world natural resources grows up more and more quickly in recent years. The phenomenon causes several dangerous consequences, but this can be addressed by reducing energy in practical ways.

The situation exerts an effect on both environment and economic. Firstly, environmental degradation can be occurred by the products of using natural resources such as emissions, polluted air. For example, carbon dioxide is the main reason why ozone layer depletion takes place as well as the green house effect. It is a contributing factor in global warming. Secondly, although economic of the country can be derived benefits from using natural resources, it also causes numerous dangerous disasters which damage the public infrastructure such as typhoon, earthquake. Therefore, the government has to pay much money in order to solve total destruction.

The authorities should take some immediate measures to solve this issue effectively. One solution that they have to impose and enforce the new laws to protect and preserve natural resources. In this way, the sustainable level of the use of natural resources must be determined and breaking the rules has to severely punished. On the other hand, the obvious answer is to discover and use the renewable energy. For instance, instead of oils, gasoline, many countries around the world try to encourage inhabitants to use bioenergy which is not harmful to the environment.

In conclusion, overconsumption of natural resources worldwide is having major impacts and immediate measures are called for to mitigate the consequences.