The world natural resources are consumed at an ever-increased rate. What are the dangers of this situation? What should we do?

The intimate connection between the environment and human's lives has raised much concern of the public. Many claim that world resources from the nature are exploited on a regular basis and this consumption level continues to grow really fast. There are a number of harmful consequences of this problem and thus some methods should be applied to lessen the seriousness of it.

To begin with, if humans have little intention to stop overusing the natural resources such as water or woods, we ultimately have to face with unexpected results. In fact, water taken from significant depth underground or mountainous strings plays an indispensable role to ensure the proper operations of countless activities involved. Growing seasonal crops or raising livestock shall demand a specific amount of water which, in some cases, could not or cost too much money for people to artificially create. Any shortage of water could cause a huge impact on such plants and animals, making humans suffer since they depend on such creatures for food. In addition, the overconsumption of forest woods for industrial purposes highly likely leads to the loss of habitats of millions of species or the excess amount of greenhouse gas which is the culprit of global warming.

Therefore, such actions should be taken to prevent the negative influences that later generations have to cope with. First, the messages about environmental protection could be incorporated into marketing campaigns and spread to every individual, regardless of age, on a global scale. By doing this, more and more people will be aware of the precious value of the water they use and be more willing to save it. Second, experts might propose a new kind of material to replace the presence of forest woods used in factories as a major source to produce paper. Alternatively, companies taking advantages of the trees have their responsibilities to accelerate forest regrowth.

In conclusion, the world natural resources are vital for both humans and many creatures sharing the same planet as us. The continuous growth in their consumption will make us suffer in later life, so it is urgent to find new solutions to alleviate this problem as soon as possible.