The world natural resources are being consumed at an over-increased rate. What are the dangers of this situation? What should we do?

It is true that the world is facing to the problem of the over consumption of natural resources. This issue led to some dangerous consequences but some steps should be taken to tackle this situation.

There are two main major dangers from this over consumption. The first one is the dependence on fossil fuel are increasing significantly. These resources are not renewable so one day all of them will totally disappear. Moreover, the scarcity of some natural resources will have some impacts on society if human just relies on them. For example, the unemployed rate will grow because the factories are closed due to lack of energy. The second danger is the problems which involve in serious environmental issues. It is clear that the more these unsustainable resources are used, the worse environment is. In some countries, air pollution became a serious problem. This situation stems from factories’ emission as well as human daily activities.

However, some things should be done to alleviate this situation. Firstly, the government should provide more budgets to invest for studies to find out alternative energies which are suitable for each particular country. For example, nations facing to the beach should make use of the tidal power or wave energy to replace the fossil fuel. Secondly, simultaneously, the authorities should impose and adopt some laws to save environment like raising the fuel price and taxes. For instance, if the factories are charged more than they used to be, they will definitely try to take advantages from other renewable energy or install air and waste treatment systems.

In conclusion, the trend of the over consumption of natural resources will result in dangerous issues and the government should do some things to address this situation.