Government should invest more money in science education rather than other subjects to develop the country. In what extent do you agree or disagree?

In comparison with the ancient times, human lives have been undergone profound transformation as people alter the way they work, study or communicate. Some might claim science subjects should be a priority for the government to spend their expenditure. I, however, totally disagree with this and believe other types of subjects matter more.

To begin with, language education is now raising a big concern from every thanks to the international social networks. People can connect and communicate each other from every corner of the world with the help of the state-of-the-art technology. To do so, a new language acquisition is necessary not only in doing business and international commerce but also in entertainment and national relation. English, as an illustration, has long been a global means of communication into which a majority of information has been translated. Furthermore, ability to understand foreign languages is likely to maximize one's potentials in their future career as that person is able to communicate across borders, connecting the bridge between nations and eventually contributing significantly to their home country.

In addition, art subjects should also be taken into careful consideration because they play an indispensable role in human's lives, in terms of fostering imagination and creativity. As a matter of fact, students have innate talents in artistic fields and were designed to view their surroundings in another perspective would pay little interest in science subjects. Such future artists should be provided an environment to nurture their creative skills as a way to develop their homeland, in form of entertainment. Take South Korea as an example, the country has experience such profound boom in its economy as a result of recreational success.

In conclusion, despite the significance of science subjects, other ones including language and art do place a huge importance in the government's budget, which rather be allocated evenly among a wide range of subjects to meet the demand of people.