Some people believe that school children should not be given homework by their teachers, whereas others argue that homework plays an important role in the education of their children. Discuss both of these views and give your own opinion.

While some individuals have a belief that teachers should not give homework to school children, I totally agree with those that claim that homework has an essential part to play in the learning of children. This essay will discuss both views and make it clear why homework is actually a significant tool in teaching process.

On the one hand, those who argue that extra school work should not be done at home, feel that children will not get enough time to play. For example, after school, they will concentrate on their books instead of getting outdoors and play with their peers. Playing is a crucial aspect of growing up, this was indicated in several scientific studies which were done over the years. In contrast, if children are deprived of that important part, they may be affected psychologically later in their lives. Therefore, that is the reason why some people still consider that juveniles should not be given home assignments by their educators.

On the other hand, some insist that homework actually facilitates scholars to remain focused and I agree with them. In other words, pupils are easily carried away with foolish things like game playing and become forgetful of their school responsibilities. For instance, it has been found that most successful students do extra studies at home. In actual fact, this is now common knowledge that school curriculums are overloaded and for learners to cover all parts, homework is less likely to be avoidable. Furthermore, exceptional grades are achievable through hardworking and doing supplementary exercises after school.

In conclusion, although this essay discussed that homework disturbes children to play after school, it is my firm belief that it actually assist these young learners to concentrate more on their studies.