People encounter with bad situations by many factors that is hardly controllable during our lives. In fact, home, regional or financial difficulties are indeed hard to be improved. Hence, many suggest that it is more advantageous to accept bad circumstances, however, others contend that effort to improve is better way for self-confidence and inspiration. Overall, this essay will discuss both perspectives with their opinions.

To start with, despite the fact that people are born within different circumstances such as families, countries or even disabled, people strive to attain their needs and goals. However, some things cannot be improved or changed, therefore, some people endeavour unnecessarily. First language does huge role in today’s world in order to step forward to worldwide societies but also many enterprises require advanced English level. In other words, people with non-English background have less opportunities to obtain desired job positions. Moreover, attempting to attain their impossible goals will come back to you with stress and depression. Thus, to prevent such depression or sadness, we should accept what we have and who we are in order to be happier, many argue.

On the other hand, others suggest that there are sufficient welfare systems in most of nations to reduce gap for people who are in needs of assistance. Schemes for job seekers provide more benefits such as financial subsidy and additional scores as well as apart from innate backgrounds, unsatisfactory occupations or poverty can be covered by effort. This is the best advantage of capitalism that anyone has opportunities to accomplish their plans and thus, they attain their demands. Therefore, people could improve their skills and dedicate for future careers in order to reduce such disadvantages.

In conclusion, in spite of the fact that we cannot change some things due to different circumstances, some suggest to accept the situations, however, use of great welfare systems and dedication will definitely inspire people to achieve and endeavour to accelerate towards their goals.