Some people believe that it is better to live and work in vertical cities. Others, however, think that horizontal cities are better for living and working.

Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Infrastructure of living place has been changing rapidly. Industrialisation and modernization often makes the structure of a city to be either horizontal or vertical. It is often argued by some that, living in horizontal places would be better than vertical areas for live and work but, others disagree. However, in my opinion, although, both areas has some pros and cons, horizontal cities would be better than vertical by the flexibility and sustainability of lands.

People who lived in horizontal zone would be more connected to earth and atmosphere in some extent. Thereby, people who support to the horizontal cities makes up the predominant factors of such areas in terms of yard facilities, natural gardens, and relation with the flora and faunas. Inhabitants could enjoy the smell of nature and fascinating amenities of atmosphere from the tip of finger easily. Since, it seems to be more beneficial in mentally and physically. For instance, elderly parents meetings from London emphasize that relaxation and refinement has prone in people living in horizontal places. However, minimal availability of land by the fact of industrialization and shopping centers, horizontal cities are inhibiting more than the last years.

Pop across burgeoning of technology and economy often make people to adjust with vertical cities and this would be common living place recently. There were helpful to accommodate multitude of people in one areas especially in metropolitan cities and urban side. Briefly, this type of cities often give chance to mingle with various categories of people who live in same areas and that may escalate interpersonal relation ship to the core. Nonetheless, such cities would have limited space for privacy and individual purposes and that would lead to conflicts and revolts in certain times. Moreover, this areas tend to have more accidents like fire and short circuits issues, power failure problems in vast.

On balance, both the horizontal and vertical cities are inevitable in modern world with the progression of life. Notwithstanding, in my perspective, horizontal cities had numerous qualities which is close to the human mind for the better living and working rather than vertical cities.