Some people believe that it is good to share as much information as possible in scientific research, business, and the academic world. Others believe that some information is too important or too valuable to be shared freely.

Discuss both views and give your opinion.

With the growing influence of social media and the internet, information sharing nowadays has become more monitored. Providing vital data for different studies across various sectors in society is not only useful but also could have a negative impact. This essay will talk about how sharing information has its own merits and demerits.

Firstly, data is the main source of information that proves to be useful in many studies across various fields. Collecting information from people helps researchers in the fields varying from sciences and academics to media and marketing build a better version of the services that they intend to provide. If there is no free and clear sharing of knowledge and information, many unknown problems and facts could slip out which could harm in the near future. People should share as much information possible in different researches so that the researchers are able to find a better solution to the basic problems in society to a much more effective potential.

On the other hand, sharing crucial information or data could not only harm an individual but it could also be perilous for a nation. Certain categories of data needs to be well protected so that it does not fall into the wrong hands. For instance, if a nation shares vital scientific knowledge in the sector of arms and ammunitions to the common people, it could unknowing be sharing a backdoor into its advanced defence mechanisms to the hands of terrorists or rival nations. Furthermore, talking on an individual level, if we share some of our personal data with the outside world, it could be wrongfully used against us and could also sometimes be dangerous for our personal lives.

In conclusion, I would definitely agree that sharing information to fields of science, academics, and more is crucial for the betterment of the world, but on the other hand some information is extremely valuable to be shared freely.