Some people believe that it is good to share as much as possible in scientific research, business, and the academic world. Others believe that some information is too important or valuable to be shared freely.

The majority of people think that information sharing in science, business, and theories play an important role in our modern world, while others say that it is not necessary to publish know-how to community. From my perspective, I agree with the point of view that we should not reveal many precious information in a public way, which can have multiple negative impacts on the development of society and economy.

On the one hand, it is needless to say that this information delivered in the right way will have many merits. Firstly, it not only broadens citizens’ horizons but also raise their awareness in social contribution. For example, when we know about the invention of sophisticated digital camera, we can request to install this equipment with the traffic light system that can help to observe traffic congestion in urban cities. Moreover, this sharing can boost economy growth in many industries. With the advancement of technology and cutting-edge knowledge about it, we can apply them to business models and create more positive effects. It gives us the opportunities to improve the productivity, make more profits and systematize the manufacturing.

On the other hand, I must admit that there is some information related to business credentials and patents that should be concealed in front of the public for many reasons. It can be competitive benefits of nations or entrepreneurs that is tough to share with others. If these know-hows are public, it can give the competitors chance to defeat them, thereby, it should keep in secret as their key advantages. In addition to this, these materials are complicated and require a certain levels to understand them; therefore, they are only for professionals and experts in some fields. We can realize that this sharing cannot bring any value to society and it is not vital to share with the crowd.

In conclusion, I still believe that we should not share precious information to the media, especially in business, science. It can damage the nation competition or organization benefits in many aspects.