Some people believe that it is good to share as much information as possible in scientific research ,business and the academic world. Others believe that some information is too important or too valuable to be shared freely.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion

In scientific research, business and the education world some people are of the belief that it is advantageous to share as much information as possible. Other people believe that sometimes information is too valuable or too important to be freely shared. I firmly believe that some some information is just so important and valuable to be shared freely.

Some people from the Academic world, Business and People working on scientific research believes that it is good to share as much information as possible. They believe that by sharing more information more people will get to know them or their Brand. This will in return be advantageous to them as there will be more sales and more fame. For instance,Last year in 2018 a company called XYZ made over 1000% profits by sharing the complete list of ingredients used in their product.

On the other side. However, people believe that sometimes knowledge or information is so much valuable that it cannot be shared freely. People believe that if this information is shared freely more people who are in similar business or working on similar research projects will try to emulate them. As a result of which their brand value will deteriorate ,Ultimately leading to decrement in sales and fame. A great example of this is Coca Cola company. The recipe of this famous soft drink is so secret that only a handful of people knows about this recipe in more than 150 years. It is one of the most protected things on the planet.This leads to making them one of the biggest companies in the planet.

In conclusion, I would like to say that though some people believe that sharing more information is advantageous but I firmly disagree with this. I am of the strong belief that sometimes information is just too valuable or important that it cannot be shared in public.