Some people believe that it is good to share as much information as possible in scientific research business and the academic world Others believe that some information is too important or too valuable to be shared freely Discuss both the views and give o

Information is something essential in our daily life. While some people opine that it is acceptable to spread them, others argue that it is better to keep them confidential. This essay will agree with both views and explain the reasons why.

On the one hand, sharing information to other people is important because it will ease the communication and collaboration process with them. By telling information which they don't know, we will help making them understand. For the example, bosses tell their subordinates about how to solve business problems in company which he have learned before. As a result, his employees understand this information and can apply them to solve the problem in their company and can achieve corporation's goals.

On the other hand, protecting information which we have acquired is also important. This is because, some information are valuable and were not easily obtained. Thus, spreading this kind of information should be done carefully to protect its value and importance. For instance, a researcher has published a journal which contains his research about the impact of workplace situation to working performance of employees in San Francisco. Because he did his research with a lot of effort, he does not want this information to be spread freely so people will appreciate his research. Finally, he decided to protect his journal by making it as paid version journal in the repository site, so only those who are willing to pay will be able to read his research result.

In conclusion, I agree that sharing information to other people is important because it will ease the process of communicating and collaborating with them while protecting information which we have obtained is also important because some information were not easily acquired.