Some people believe that it is good to share as much information as possible in scientific research, business and the academic world. Others believe that some information is too important or too valuable to be shared freely.

Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

It is widely acknowledged that it is good to share as much information as probable in scientific research, business, and the academic world, while others believe that some information is too crucial or too valuable to be shared freely. In this essay, 2 sides of this issue will be analyzed and my personal point of view will be given.

On the one hand, one of the reasons why sharing much as possible information is significant is that the science, business, and the academic world would be more developed if more valuable information could be shared freely. Indeed, in these days and ages, there are many excellent scientists who want to devote to the world but do not have enough money to buy the available information. Moreover, the economy of a developing nation can be raised noticeably if other developed countries share their secret to be prosperous. For example, human is a deciding factor of the maturing of Japan and Japanese authority is likely to stimulate other countries to learn from that.

On the other hand, the research process to have valuable information is very difficult. For instance, Marie Curry had to spend many years to discover and publish a new chemical element, so she deserved to be rewarded with a large amount of money. Not only in the science field, but other fields such as economy, academy are also competitive. Therefore, such vital and significant information should be charged or being kept secret.

In conclusion, I strongly agree with those who believe that all of the useful information should be shared freely and widely as much as possible. Besides those analyzed reasons, I believe that the future generation will benefit a lot from it.