Some people believe that it is important to own a home and have a good job before having children while others disagree. Discuss both views and give your own opinion. Use examples and explanations from your own experience

Most parents wish to provide the best possible environment for their children. An ideal context allows children to develop and succeed in life, but it is unclear what this may be. Although a home and a good career do give important support for having children, these are not essential for fostering offspring. I believe that providing sustenance needs and emotional support is critical.

Since a home provides shelter and good career provides finances, children have a better chance at a positive environment for growth but these do not automatically give emotional support for them. Indeed, it is often the case that professions and homes take a lot of time and energy away from parents and children are neglected which leads to poor self-confidence and mental health. One of my good friends is often depressed because his parents, who are a doctor and a layer, were always so busy with their work that they paid little attention to his emotional needs. So clearly, a good job and owning a home are not mutually inclusive to providing a good environment for having children.

In oder for children to be happy in life, they need the basics of food, shelter and clothing as well as love and confidence. The development of children is best preceived as both physical and psychological, for the former good nutrition and warmth is needed, for the latter it is caring and empathy from parents that is required. These can be given even if a home is rented and a minimal amount of finances are secured, as long as parents have time and energy to spend with their children. My friend, Mary, has a part-time job and rents an apartment, but she spends a lot of time with her daughter who seems very happy and confident.

In conclusion, although certain individuals ascetain that it is necessary to purchase a house and start a good career before having offspring, I feel it is more important to provide basic physical needs and psychological support. Children thrive when they receive nourishment, love, and support from their parents. Children do not care as much for financial wealth as much as they do for emotional wealth and time with their parents.