some people believe that it is more important to teach children the literature of their own country than other countries. Do you agree or disagree with?

Nowadays, the question of whether or not local literature is of greater importance in children's education compared to foreign literature has been receiving a great deal of public attention. Although this procedure is not without advantages, both types of literature play equal roles in the development of children.

On the one hand, local written works comes with numerous merits to students. First, these pieces of art written can enrich students 's skills to use their native language. In fact, through such works, they can learn the art of using mother language like flexibility in vocabulary, the syntax of sentences and different ways to coney ideas, the more local novels and poems a student reads, the proficient in the language she or he is as a result. Therefore, the linguistic knowledge will gradually be built up benefits for students not only in their study but also in social communication. Second, learning literature from local resources wide children's understanding of their own country's history and culture. For example, through traditional literature such as fairy tales, legends and fable, students can become familiar with the traditions, native terms and also national values which passed down from generation to generation which makes children will naturally develop a sense of identity and patriotism.

On the other hand, studying foreign literature is also advantageous for the following reasons. First, it gives learners opportunities to expand their horizons by showing them a bigger picture outside the world. This means preparation for children's capacity into the diversity of the world, for example, this helps foster awareness of cultural differences between countries and avoid cultural shock when studying abroad and working with foreigners. Second, by having access to foreign historical events and cultures, children will have a grasp of knowledge which prepares for the era of globalization.

In conclusion, there is a need for both types of literature, local and foreign, should be adopted at the school's curriculums so that the students develop comprehensively.